UN Agencies

International Year of Cooperatives International Year of Cooperatives International Year of Cooperatives


    World Food Programme (WFP)

    • Mrs. Sarah Longford
      Senior Programme Advisor
      Purchase for Progress (P4P)
      World Food Programme
      Via Cesare Giulio Viola 68/70
      00148 Rome , Italy
      Tel:             39.06.6513.2459
      Mobile:       39.340.246.6362
      Email:         Sarah.Longford@wfp.org

    Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)

    United Nations Conference on Trade and Development

    • Ms. Susan Brandwayn
      Economic Affairs Officer
      Email:         brandwayn@un.org

    United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

    • Mrs. Claudia Vinay
      Policy Specialist, Inclusive Development
      UNDP – Bu for Development Policy
      304 E 45th St., FF-1079
      New York, NY 10017
      Tel: 1.212.906.6923
      Fax:            1.212.906.6471
      Email:   Claudia.vinay@undp.org

    International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)

    • Mrs. Cheryl Morden
      North American Liaison Office
      Email:   c.morden@ifad.org

    • Mr. Tom Pesek
      Liaison Officer
      North American Liaison Office
      Office of the President and Vice-President
      IFAD, 1775 K Street, NW, Suite 410
      Washington, DC 20006
      Tel: 202.331.9099
      Fax: 202.331.9366
      Email:         t.pesek@ifad.org

    • Mrs. Xenia von Lilien
      Liaison and Public Information Officer
      IFAD Liaison Office New York
      Email:         ifad@un.org

    United Nations Habitat

  • Mr. Claudio Acioly
    Chief, Housing Policy Section
    Email:         Claudio.acioly@unhabitat.or

  • Mr. Rasmus Precht
    Email:         rasmus.precht@unhabitat.org

  • Mr. Jean DAragon
    Email:         Jean.DAragon@unhabitat.org

  • Ms. Helen Musoke
    Email:         Helen.Musoke@unhabitat.org

International Labour Organization (ILO)

  • Ms. Maria Elena Chavez
    Chief, ILO Cooperatives Unit (EMP/COOP)
    Email:      chavez@ilo.org

  • Mr. Igor Vocatch-Boldyrev
    Email:       vocatch@ilo.org

United Nations Capital Development Fund (UNCDF)

World Bank

Awaiting notification

  • International Monetary Fund (IMF)
  • Consultative Group to Assist the Poor (CGAP)

  • World Health Organization (WH0)



United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)

  • Mr. Amr Nour
    Regional Commissions New York Office (RCNYO)
    Tel: 212.963.5565
    Email:         nour@un.org

United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (ESCWA)

  • Mrs. Petra Denise Sumpf
    Programme Officer
    Email:         sumpf@un.org

Awaiting notification

  • United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)
  • United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC)
  • United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (ECE)


IYC Advisory Group
National Commiteess
UN Agencies
Other Major Players